Snow Day!

Here in GA, we’re being attacked by snow and ice. It’s quite funny to us northerners that the entire place shuts down, but we don’t mind a bit! P-man is very happy to be playing in the snow, and it’s great to have hubby here! I had to get out of the house this morning, so I headed out to JoAnn Fabrics. Closed. Everything is closed. So I turned around and headed home. On the way, I have to drive up a little hill. I saw the cars slowing down, and then stopping. Stopping. On ice. I slowed down as much as I could, but I had to stop. Of course, I couldn’t get going again, so I gave the driver who caused this whole mess the stink-eye, and threw the car into reverse, built up momentum, and got up the hill. If you can’t drive in the snow – don’t drive! Now I know that people down here can’t drive in the snow, so I’ve resigned myself to staying at home until the weekend. Good thing I have all that frozen food in the basement! Red beans and rice for dinner, with some canned fruit. I’m guessing people won’t think I’m so crazy for canning after this storm!

Leave a Reply

